Mozart and Schumann

vrijdag 4 december,21:00 uur
Zuiderstrandtheater, Den Haag

Bestel kaarten NAAR AGENDA

Antje Weithaas is undoubtedly one of the best violinists of our time. With a friendship dating back to the 1990s, the Residentie Orkest is proud of having collaborated with this virtuoso for many years. Weithaas performs solo in the Zuiderstrandtheater with Mozart’s Fifth Violin Concerto, which includes a wonderfully exotic finale. Jun Märkl also conducts Schumann’s Third Symphony, the notes for which were inspired by the river Rhine. Märkl managed to write this colourful piece in just a month.

During this concerts we celebrate the start of the jubilee year of Friends of the Residentie Orkest.

About this concert

Jun Märkl, conductor
Antje Weithaas, violin

One Minute Symphony 
Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5
Schumann Symphony No. 3 ‘Rhenish’

€ 27.50

Bestel kaarten