Sold out

75 Years of Freedom

Friday 23 October,19:00
Zuiderstrandtheater, The Hague

Order tickets GO TO CALENDAR

A genuine classic from the 20th century in a new version for chamber orchestra. Stravinsky’s impressive ‘The Firebird Suite’, revised exactly 75 years ago, represents new life after the dark years of the war. French star cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras returns to play with the Residentie Orkest as a soloist in Schumann’s lyrical, high-spirited and virtuoso Cello Concerto. Don’t miss the premiere of a new composition by the young composer Karmit Fadael, who recently impressed with her One Minute Symphony at the Palace Church.

About this concert

Andrew Grams, conductor
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello

Fadael – New work
Schumann – Cello Concerto
Stravinsky/Schäffer – The Firebird Suite (1945-2018)

With this concert, presented in collaboration with Humanity House, the Residentie Orkest joins in the national celebrations marking 75 years of the United Nations, allowing everyone to experience what music means for freedom, solidarity and humanity.

€ 27,50

Order tickets