Collon meets Feldmann

Friday 25 May,20:00
Zuiderstrandtheater, The Hague


Recipe for a Masterwork

The ingredients for a sizzling encounter. Brahms’ Violin Concerto, an undisputed masterwork, is ingredient number one. The young German violinist Tobias Feldmann, winner of the 2015 Queen Elisabeth competition, is number two. Feldmann and conductor Collon both have clear ideas about Brahms (ingredient three), but the two have never played together before (ingredient four). Excitement guaranteed!

Over dit concert

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Tobias Feldmann, violin

Van Gilse – Concert Overture
Brahms – Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky – Symphony no. 4