Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater

Saturday 22 May,20:15
Nieuwe Kerk, Den Haag


Due to measures regarding Covid-19, ticket sales for this concert have been temporarily suspended. We are currently looking into alternative options. Purchased tickets will remain valid and we will contact the ticket holders if programming changes occur.

The much sought-after violinist Shunske Sato, a Netherlands Bach Society concertmaster, returns to the Residentie Orkest. Sato brings with him both familiar and lesser-known works from the 18th century; compositions by Gallo, Pergolesi and the Dutch diplomat, administrator and composer Unico Wilhelm van Wassenaer. The highlight is Pergolesi’s famous ‘Stabat Mater’, which could well have been written for the acoustics of the Nieuwe Kerk.

A complete evening!
Tickets include wardrobe, coffee/tea and a drink during the intermission.

About concert

Shunske Sato, conductor and violin
Klaartje van Veldhoven, soprano
Barbara Kozelj, mezzo-soprano

Gallo Trio – Sonata No. 1
Pergolesi – Violin Concerto
Van Wassenaer – Concerto No. 5 from ‘Concerti Armonici’
Pergolesi – Stabat Mater

€33 | €35 | €38