Soltani meets Collon

Friday 1 March,20:00
Zuiderstrandtheater, The Hague

Order tickets GO TO CALENDAR

elegant, restrained, nostalgic, romantic

There are many facets to the Romantic period, the important nineteenth-century artistic movement. While Tchaikovsky harked back to the elegant style of the Rococo, Dvořák searched for tranquillity in his masterful Silent Woods. Tonight, both works will be in the capable hands of the young star cellist Kian Soltani, who will be collaborating with chief conductor Nicholas Collon for the first time. To close the evening, Rachmaninov will carry you back to the nostalgia of a past that has now long departed.

“The relationship between Collon and the Residentie Orkest is already a love story.” –

A complete evening!
Tickets include wardrobe, coffee / tea and a drink during the break.

Over dit concert

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Kian Soltani, cello
Elgar ‘Cockaigne’ Overture

Tchaikovsky – Variations on a Rococo Theme
Dvořák – Silent Woods
Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 3

Co-production with students from the Royal Conservatoire The Hague.

€27 / €39 / €48 / €55

Order tickets